Christopher McPherson, MD, elected to national executive committee position

Christopher McPherson, MD, a neurosurgeon with the Mayfield Clinic and the Brain Tumor Center at the University of Cincinnati Gardner Neuroscience Institute, has been elected to the Executive Committee of the Section on Tumors of the American Association of Neurological Surgeons (AANS) and Congress of Neurological Surgeons (CNS).

Dr. McPherson, who will also serve on the Research Committee, is Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery and Director of the Division of Surgical Neuro-Oncology at UC.

The Section on Tumors performs a wide range of activities relating to education, research, and the coordination of neuro-oncology programs for the AANS and CNS. The Section includes more than 1,600 neurosurgeons, neuro-oncologists, and other health-care professionals who specialize in the care of patients with brain tumors.

Ronald Warnick, MD, Chairman of the Mayfield Clinic and Director of the UC Brain Tumor Center, served as Chairman of the Section on Tumors from 2005 to 2007.

This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Click Here to learn about our most recent COVID-19 updates including vaccine information, visitor restrictions, testing, and more.