UCMC’s Oncology Pharmacy Team Wins Best Practices Award

UC Medical Center’s oncology pharmacy team is one of six award recipients of the 2014 American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Best Practices Award for their submission titled, “A Journey to Improve Oncology Care Via A Focus on Quality, Safety, Improved Use of Technology, and Implementation of an Oncology Pharmacy Team.”
They will be recognized at ASHP’s national meeting in December.
They shared their project at UC Medical Center’s Patient Safety Meeting from 7 to 8:30 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 14, in the Dermatology/Ophthalmology Conference Room on the ground floor of the Hoxworth Building.
Members of the team include Katherine Hanger, PharmD;  Caron Sue, PharmD, PhD; Lisa Altenau, PharmD; Dave Burgas, PharmD; Jonathan Egel, PharmD; Eric Mueller, PharmD; and Shelly Wiest, PharmD.
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Click Here to learn about our most recent COVID-19 updates including vaccine information, visitor restrictions, testing, and more.